The Management Accounting Hall of Fame ® is an award open only to managerial accountants, CFOs, Strategy Analysts etc. (i.e. those NOT DOING compliance work). There will be an academic and practitioner award in this category.


Therefore, those who have made a significant contribution to the following field of management accounting, both in the profession and academia will be eligible to be nominated for the award.


  1. Managerial Accounting
  2. Cost Accounting
  3. Management Control Systems
  4. Lean Accounting
  5. Corporate Finance
  6. Project Management
  7. Benchmarking
  8. Valuation
  9. Environmental and Social Accounting
  10. Risk management
  11. Strategic Governance
  12. Carbon Accounting, etc.
© Global Accounting Hall of Fame